Here are all the Not-E3 presentations taking place this week

E3 may not be happening this year, but there will still be plenty of game announcements in the week ahead.

We’ve already had Sony’s State of Play – you can read our roundup of all the announcements here – and there’s a handful of smaller-scale events starting from today until Geoff Keighley’s Summer Games Fest ramps things up on Thursday, with Microsoft dominating the weekend via its Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase.

With multiple major delays impacting 2022’s release slate, the industry will no doubt be hoping for some big surprises in the days to come. You can read what analysts and editors want to see from this year’s ‘Not-E3’ right here.

We’ll be collating all the biggest announcements and release dates throughout the week, but if you’re keen to catch each live presentation, we’ve got a handy guide to the week’s events right here:

Monday, June 6

Limited Run Games
1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST
Watch it here

The publisher best known for bringing indie titles that were previously digital-only to physical retail has promised around 30 game announcements during its event.

Tuesday, June 7

Sonic Central
9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST
Watch it here

Sega revives its Sonic Central broadcast for a preview of upcoming games and partnerships, with a focus on titles that are due in 2022.

Wednesday, June 8

Black Voices In Gaming
10am PDT / 10am EDT / 6pm BST
Watch it here

Part of the Guerilla Collective, this is a showcase celebrating the work of Black developers and Black game characters.

Thursday, June 9

UploadVR showcase
8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST
Watch it here

A livestream presentation dedicated, unsurprisingly, to the virtual reality space, showcasing upcoming games and updates.

Summer Games Fest
11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 7pm BST
Watch it here

In the absence of E3, more than 30 games companies have committed to presenting reveals and updates during Geoff Keighley’s livestreamed showcase. Participants include PlayStation, Xbox, Activision, 2K, EA and more – you can find the full line-up here.

Day of the Devs: SGF Edition
Immediately after Summer Games Fest
Watch it here

The long-running indie games showcase returns, organized by Double Fine and Iam8bit, partnering with Keighley’s event to reach Summer Games Fest’s audience.

Return Digital
3pm PDT / 6pm EDT / 11pm BST
Watch it here

There’s still time to rewatch Devolver’s previous takedowns of typical E3 conferences so you follow the threads and running gags, while trying to pick out the real announcements from the jokes.

Friday, June 10

IGN Expo
9am PDT / 12pm EDT / 5pm BST
Watch it here

Joining the fray, major entertainment media site IGN is preparing its own showcase, with new game reveals and announcements plus gameplay premieres.

Netflix Geeked Week: Gaming
10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST
Watch it here

The streaming service has been ramping up its presence in the games space with studio acquisitions and the introduction of titles for smart devices to its mobile app. This showcase may shed further light on Netflix’s games strategy.

Saturday, June 11

Guerrilla Collective
8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST
Watch it here

The indie-centric online showcase returns for its third year, with promises of exclusive game reveals alongside updates on titles already on the radar.

Wholesome Games Direct
9.30pm PDT / 12.30pm EDT / 5.30pm BST
Watch it here

Another indie games showcase, but this one focused on games that are family-friendly, non-violent, cozy, wholesome or all of the above.

Future Games Show
12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST
Watch it here

Run by Future Publishing, the media firm behind PC Gamer, Edge, GamesRadar and more, this showcase will also feature never-before-seen trailers and exclusive announcements for upcoming games.

Sunday, June 12

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase
10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 6pm BST
Watch it here

Microsoft, Bethesda and all the other studios the former has acquired over the years reveal what’s coming to the Xbox ecosystem

The PC Gaming Show
12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST
Watch it here

Another showcase dedicated to a specific format, this one (obviously) focused on PC, mixing trailers and gameplay reveals with developer interviews.

Guerrilla Collective (Part 2)
1pm PDT / 4pm EDT / 9pm BST
Watch it here

Guerrilla Collective wraps up a busy week with more trailers and game announcements that couldn’t quite fit into the first half.

Monday, June 13

Capcom Showcase
3pm PDT / 6pm EDT / 11pm BST
Watch it here

The Resident Evil and Street Fighter publisher offers a 35-minute deeper dive into previously announced titles.

.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: